Beauty Box Bliss

Hi there!

I am back with a new favourite! Beauty Boxes! What excellent little things these are!! A chance to try great new products – many are full sized and the ones that aren’t quite full sized are still big enough to have a good few uses out of. It’s also a chance to find great new brands you may not have heard of but turn out to be perfect for you.

bboxes
Back in April, I came across LatestInBeauty.com and I bought the Glamour Spring Edit beauty box and LOVED it!! I paid £16.99 for the box which came with 8 items and also a 12 month subscription to Glamour Magazine (Hard copy posted to my door every month and digital copy for my iPad). This was my first beauty box and I thought it was fantastic! It included:

    • Revlon Colourstay Gel Envy nail varnish – 1 colour AND the Diamond Top Coat (SEE HERE and imagine my joy for this!)
    • Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask
    • BeautyUK High Brow all-in-one Brow Definition Kit
    • Rimmel Oh My Gloss! lip gloss
    • Kiko Long Lasting stick eyshadow
    • Nuxe Creme Fraiche – 24 hour soothing and hydrating fresh mask
    • MODELco creme rouge cheek and lip
    • Sample: L’Eau Couture by Elie Saab

Some nice goodies to try out here!! #makeup #nails #beauty #Glamour 😍

A post shared by Hannah Cook (@hannahcook1990) on

Highlights for me from this box include the Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask – this stuff works wonders on my Hagrid-inspired mop! I will definitely be purchasing the biggest bottle I can find when I finish this little one! I will also be looking forthe L’Eau Couture by Elie Saab perfume once I finish my current perfume as I adored the smell of this small sample (which I was able to use THREE times!!)

Following my purchase I noticed several emails from Latest In Beauty offering the same beauty box and others for a discounted price, the price went lower and lower in time, So I remembered this for my next purchase!

The Glamour Summer Edit! I ordered this at the beginning of August for £14.49 (down from £17.99, OK not a massive saving, but a saving none the less!). This box included 10 items:

    • Vita Liberata Trystal Minerals
    • Vita Liberata Trystal Minerals application brush
    • Pixi Glow Tonic
    • L’Occitane Shampoo and Conditioner
    • Bourjois Colour Boost Lip Crayon
    • Caudalie Divine Oil
    • Seekers of the sun – Luxury temporary tattoos
    • Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish
    • Eucerin Sun Care
    • Nails Inc. Gel Effect Polish

Unfortunately I have already been on my summer holiday this year, but will make use of the 200ml (full size) Eucerin SPF 30 sun spray next year! The temporary tattoos are right up my street, I will be keeping these for my next festival or caravan / camping holiday! I am excited about the Boujois Lip Crayon – I got the 02 Fuchsia Libre colour – which definitely brightens up my make up bag and I can’t wait to use it on a Hen Do (More to come about that) next weekend! My favourite item from this box is the Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish – I felt like a new woman getting out of the shower after using this! I had baby smooth skin from top to toe! I even gave my post shower moisturising routine a miss as I felt I didn’t need it!

My next beauty box purchase was from LatestInBeauty.com themselves. I chose the The His & Hers Beauty Discovery Box and paid £10.47 (making the most of the 45% off offer at the time). As a His and Hers item, it was fairly one sided consisting of 11 women’s products and only 3 men’s products… but you won’t hear me complaining! There was definitely  a variety of products which included:

  • Rituals Foaming Hammam Delight Foaming Shower Gel Sensation 50ml
  • Wild About Beauty Eye Shadow 2.5g
  • Crabtree & Evelyn Nail Lacquer 15ml
  • Sanctuary Spa White Lily & Damask Rose Body Lotion 75ml
  • Jimmy choo Eau de Parfum (2ml)
  • MeMeMe Cherub’s Blush 12ml
  • Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick sachets (2 sachets)
  • Bourjois Volume 1 Seconde Mascara (12ml)
  • Percy & Reed Abundantly Bouncy Volumising Hair Mousse (50ml)
  • Spiezia Organics Facial Cleanser 10ml
  • Latest in Beauty Heart Shaped Expandable Face Cloth
  • Dove Men+Care Hydrate+ Moisturiser 15ml
  • Dove Men+Care Shaving Cream Hydrate 50ml
  • Jimmy Choo Man (2ml)

WP_20150809_018
So far I am loving the Crabtree and Evelyn Nail Lacquer – it makes my nails look totally healthy and smooth and looked after! The Spiezia Organics Facial Cleanser seems to be doing wonders for my face after just a few days! I am yet to use many of the other products, but can;t wait to get stuck in!

So there we have it, my new found love for Beauty Boxes!! Let me know if there are any others I should try!!

Laters ❤

sig

Thanks for reading! Please leave you comments :) x

