Read, Read, Read…

Now, I am not one for new year’s resolutions – never have been. I’ve always thought if you want to do something, you would just do it, instead of waiting for a new year to come around every time you decide to try something new, stick to something, lose weight etc… But this year.. I do have something I want to do… I want to read more. I’m calling it a goal πŸ˜‰ .. It doesn’t necessarily have anything to do with it being a new year, it’s something I’ve wanted to do for ages, just now is a point in my life where I have some spare time (After finishing my Master’s uni course – phew).

img
Pictured: Girl Online by Zoe Sugg (aka Zoella), #GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amorusa, Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham (Off of Girls !), Revenge Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger and 365 Blog Topic Ideas by Dana Fox.

As you can see above, I have plenty to get on with – These were all Christmas gifts that I asked for, after seeing so many raving reviews for each of them on blogs, instagram and also from my friends. (Except for Revenge Wears Prada, I’ve had that one for a while and started it several times… Maybe this year will be the one where I finish it!)

Also, I found this bookmark recently, in one of my random boxes, with a note from my Mum “Saw this and thought of you” (I love penguins..) Not really sure why I didn’t start reading as soon as I received this!!

Another GOAL I’ve decided to take on is to blog more… I started myΒ back in April 2014, after booking a two-week holiday to Rome, and I was just so excited I wanted to tell the whole world! I was then going to blog about my planning of my trip… but that didn’t happen. I’m not sure how many posts I have made since then, but it’s definitely less than 20. So I’m also hoping to improve on this, and that’s why I treated myself to the Blog Topic Ideas book to hopefully get some inspiration. I have had a flick through and have seen some good ones in there already! πŸ™‚ So, watch this space…

I know I’m a bit a lot behind the times with these books, so which should I read first?! What are your reviews? If I do get round to finishing them, I will be posting reviews of my own .

Cioa for now

sig

8 thoughts on “Read, Read, Read…

    1. I will do Carys! Luckily, I’ve decided on this one to read first! But who knows when I will finish it! I was exactly the same! So figured if it was a gift, then who am I to say no !!

      Hannah xx

  1. It’s great that you have a new goal to read more, whether or not it’s a New Year’s resolution. Good luck with your reading and blogging!

Thanks for reading! Please leave you comments :) x

